Student at alumni event.

And They're Off...

All Harvey families are invited to attend A Night at the Races, The Harvey Kentucky Derby Spring Benefit, on Saturday, May 2, 2020 in the Fenstermacher Athletic Center on the Harvey campus.

This year's annual event promises to be a "hands down" exciting evening from start to finish with guests donning festive party attire ready to bet on and watch their favorite horse "run for the roses" in The Kentucky Derby shown live on the big screen. 

Bid on the fabulous live and silent auction items, or take a chance on the racing games.

"Take the lead" and join us for a Mint Julep, delicious Southern comfort food, horse racing and betting, music and dancing, community spirit, and good old Derby-inspired fun.

Learn more about A Night at the Races on this website, including our FAQ’s. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to email Melissa Gross at or call the Development Office at 914-232-3161, ext.111.

We look forward to seeing you on Saturday, May 2, 2020 - where the betting is fun and the winner is The Harvey School!


Harvey Parent Association Benefit Committee

P.S. Buy your tickets today to be entered in the Early Bird Registration Drawing -- earn a chance to win a gift certificate towards dinner at The Whitlock. Early registration ends at midnight on April 1.


Interested in helping out with this year's benefit?

Click the link below:

2020 Kentucky Derby Benefit Committee

Chair: Melissa Gross

Committees & Members:


  • Diane Quinn - Chair
  • Jerri-Lynn Galgano
  • Lisanne Kheirlomoom
  • Toby Lazarus
  • Wendy Lederer
  • Maria Ogg
  • Mary Kaye Ross


  • Kelsey Turcotte - Chair
  • Linda Cioffi - Co-Chair
  • Trish Breede
  • Wendy Class
  • Sloane Finn
  • Linda Kluge
  • Samantha Rocco


  • Margo Hotston - Chair
  • Melissa Alpern
  • Leslie Berni
  • Vallerie Calloway
  • Elissa Conoscente
  • Mary Flaherty
  • Kim Gilman
  • Janet Goldblatt
  • Veronika Haber
  • Juliet Howe
  • Joi Isley-Collins
  • Fran Jaques
  • Sorin Klares
  • Dana Shore


  • Sherry Wallach - Chair
  • David Sandor
  • Jeanette Sandor