Student at alumni event.

No Race?

No Problem!

You're Invited to join us on May 2nd to celebrate Harvey with Heart!

Social distancing and the rescheduling of the actual Kentucky Derby Race made it necessary to pivot this year’s Spring Benefit from live to virtual. We will still come together on the evening of May 2nd to show our community spirit and celebrate Harvey with Heart, a virtual, but still very important, fundraising and friendraising event.

Here’s why you will still want to be part of this event:

Hear Bill Knauer speak from the heart about the Harvey mission which is more important now than ever.

View a heartfelt video featuring students on the impact Harvey and its teachers have had on our students.

Bid from the heart on our exclusive Online Auction items. Stay tuned to the weekly Newsletter, Facebook posts, and email for notification of when the auction will be open. Whether you are interested in jewelry or artwork, a vacation home to use when you are travelling again or some local treats for that staycation, we hope you will take a look and bid in support of Harvey’s teachers and programs.

Participate in our virtual “Raise the Paddle” to show that now, more than ever, Gratitude is Contagious!  You will have the opportunity to donate in support of the extraordinary programs and people that are the heart of Harvey.  

Here’s what you need to do now:

If you have already purchased a ticket, please email to indicate whether you prefer to donate the cost of your fully tax-deductible ticket to the benefit or receive a refund.

Read the weekly newsletter and watch your inbox for more details as we prepare.

Make your plans to join us!

We hope you and your families are well, stay safe.

Melissa Gross - Benefit Chair
Margo Hotston - Decor Chair
Diane Quinn - Marketing Chair
Kelsey Turcotte - Auction Chair
Sherry Wallach - Sponsorship Chair

2020 Harvey with Heart Benefit Committee

Chair: Melissa Gross

Committees & Members:


  • Diane Quinn - Chair
  • Jerri-Lynn Galgano
  • Lisanne Kheirlomoom
  • Toby Lazarus
  • Wendy Lederer
  • Maria Ogg


  • Kelsey Turcotte - Chair
  • Linda Cioffi - Co-Chair
  • Trish Breede
  • Wendy Class
  • Sloane Finn
  • Linda Kluge
  • Samantha Rocco


  • Margo Hotston - Chair
  • Melissa Alpern
  • Leslie Berni
  • Vallerie Calloway
  • Elissa Conoscente
  • Mary Flaherty
  • Kim Gilman
  • Janet Goldblatt
  • Veronika Haber
  • Juliet Howe
  • Joi Isley-Collins
  • Fran Jaques
  • Sorin Klares
  • Dana Shore


  • Sherry Wallach - Chair
  • David Sandor
  • Jeanette Sandor