Students builing a molecule in chemistry

Harvey Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame

The Harvey School Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes alumni and coaches for outstanding athletic achievements. Criteria include alumni having:

  • five years past graduating from Harvey
  • a good academic record while at Harvey
  • personal conduct in accordance with the ideals and standards of The Harvey School coaches
  • outstanding athletic achievements either at Harvey or after

Former and current coaches may be nominated. Nominations may be submitted to the Alumni Office ( where they are reviewed by the Alumni Executive Council, the Head of School and the school administration.

Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame

Gerard T. C. Reed '36
Winslow M. Lovejoy, Jr. '41
Benjamin E. Billings, Jr. '53
Richard A. Springs III '56
Dr. Claude G. Liman '57
Richard M. Marshall III '57
Dana M. Comfort '61
Richard G. Yates, Jr. '61
Walter H. Johnson III '63
Thomas D. Cocks '65
David R. Robertson '67
Frederick B. Mitchell '73
Steven P. Gobel '75
Mark A. Goffe '76
Michael E. Lowry '76
William T. Mitchell '76
Shaun M. Cunningham '78
Nanette C. Baratta '82
Scott H. Davidson '82
Andrew F. LaSala, Jr. '83
Frederick Randolph Acker '84
Frank J. Baratta '84
Mark S. Dolan '84
Kimberley C. Goodsir '85
Thomas A. Jaffe '85
Morlene L. Page '85
Thatcher P. T. Krasne '86
Faron A. Page '86
Gillian M. Bailey '87
Susan Moore Nicolari '87
William R. Edell '88
Christopher J. Abrenica '89
Neil S. Effron '91
Edward V. Micola, Jr. '92
Jarrod I. Brown '93
Philip M. Nimphius '93
Russell C. Stamm '94
Marc R. Ruppenstein '94
Teresa C. Aiello-Lash '95
Lara W. Casano '95
Ward E. Meehan III '98
Gregoire Y. Presseau '98
Patrick G. Devins '99
Gabriella K. Geysel '00
Germane Williams '00
Zalika J. Green '01
Jeremy K. Kosbob '01
Charles J. Heitner '02
Nicholas Duncan '04
Nicholas K. Grala '04
Michael T. Barefield '05
Sara R. Fleisher '05
Brian T. Ryerson '05
John M. Scavelli '06
W. Greg Sorenson '06
Madison Haller '09
Erika Osborne '09
Dana Lombardi '10

Coaches Hall of Fame

Richard S. Beck
George E. Claffey III
Arthur J. Deeks, Jr.
Thomas E. Dodd
John Gobel
G. Christopher Kelly
Thomas A. Mleczko
Robert F. Shattuck
Timothy B. Stark
John William Magnan '43
David A. Lowry, Jr. '47
Tom Mleczko
Philip Lazzaro
Harvey football players on scrimmage line
Basketball action shot
Female soccer player kicking ball
harvey baseball action early 2010s

Learn More About

Athletic Hall of Fame